About Us

The Institution, in June 1, 1997 started as Lagos State College of Science and Technology (LACOSTECH). In 1988, after 10 years of existence, it became Lagos State Polytechnic (LASPOTECH). Lagos State Polytechnic, after 43years of existence, transmuted into a University of Science and Technology sequel to a new Bill signed into Law by the Governor of Lagos State, Mr. Olusola Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Wednesday, 2nd February, 2022.

VC Welcome Address


Principal Officers

Leadership and Organization