Mission, Vision and Core Values



To develop and deploy outcomes-based curricula in science and technology to produce highly-skilled human resources for self-reliance and sustainable development.

To be a centre of excellence in the provision of scientific and technological education for the sustainable development of the human capital for the transformation of the local and national economy.

  • Professionalism
  • Excellence
  • Commitment
  • Loyalty
  • Integrity
  • Accountability
  • Knowledge Sharing
  • Respect to the Rule of Law
  • Effective Communication
  • Fairness and Equity
  • Transparency
  • Innovation
  • Entrepreneuship

  • about-img

    Vice Chancellor Recieving Award

    History of the LASUSTECH

    The Lagos State University of Science and Technology (formerly known as Lagos State Polytechnic) was established with the promulgation of Lagos State Edict No. 1 of 1978 with retroactive effect from June 1, 1977. The Institution commenced classes in January, 1978 at a temporary site (now the Isolo Campus) with five Departments namely, Accountancy, Business administration, Banking and finance, Marketing and Insurance. On 1 August 1978, the School of Agriculture in Ikorodu was merged with the Institution and it became the nucleus of the present–day permanent site at Ikorodu. In 1986, the Lagos State Government changed the name of the Institution from Lagos State College of Science and technology, (LACOSTECH) to Lagos State Polytechnic (LASPOTECH). The institution was converted into a university of Science and Technology sequel to the signing of a new bill into law by the Governor of Lagos State Mr. Olusola Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Wednesday, 2nd February, 2022. On Tuesday, 8 February 2022, the Executive Secretary of the National Universities Commission (NUC), Prof. Abubakar Adamu-Rasheed mni,mfr, officially presented the certificate of the University to the Governor of Lagos State Mr. Babajide Olusola Sanwo-Olu at the NUC Secretariat Abuja. The NUC conducted a series of resource verification visit in September 2022. Thus, we have the approval to commence 38 academic programmes in our 5 colleges.

  • Agricultural Economics & Farm Management
  • Crop Production
  • Agricultural Extension & Rural Development
  • Horticulture & Landscape Management
  • Animal Production
  • Aquaculture & Fisheries Management
  • Computer Engineering
  • Civil and Construction Engineering
  • Electrical/Electronics Engineering
  • Horticulture & Landscape Management
  • Biotechnology and Food Technology
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Mechatronics
  • Agricultural Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Architecture
  • Estate Management and Valuation
  • Quantity Surveying
  • Urban and Regional Planning
  • Art and Industrial Design
  • Building Technology
  • Industrial Chemistry
  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Industrial Mathematics
  • Microbiology
  • Botany
  • Zoology
  • Physics with Electronics
  • Computer Science
  • Economic
  • Mass Communication
  • Accounting
  • Actuarial Science
  • Banking and Finance
  • Marketing
  • Office and Information Technology
  • Business Administration
  • Insurance
  • Tourism & Hospitality Management